PG Music Home
Hey I'm new to the program so still figuring out my way around...

When I started running the program, I was able to hear when auditioning in the Style Picker. Now I have no sound, but the yellow dialogue box says I am currently auditioning.

If I pick the track and play it in the chord chart, I have sound...just not sure what happened in the Style Picker. Any ideas?

Thank you!
Hello,

Does the yellow box say that it's auditioning a file from the internet, or from your local hard drive?
Let's assume it's from your local hard drive. To troubleshoot this problem, locate the audio file in Finder and try to play it by double-clicking (i.e. with iTunes or whatever the default app is). The files have the same name as your style but end in .m4a. They are located in /Applications/Band-in-a-Box/RealTracks/Data/Style Demos Audio. What happens?
Posted By: eja411 Re: No Sound when Auditioning in Style Picker - 05/04/20 03:23 PM
I tried this and played the .mp4 audio through VLC player. I was able to hear the audio when I did this
Ok, and does the yellow box say that it's auditioning a file from the internet, or from your local hard drive?
What is an example of a style with this problem?
Posted By: eja411 Re: No Sound when Auditioning in Style Picker - 05/04/20 06:55 PM
For example, I tried Baritone Guitar Spaghetti Western..._BARSPGW.m4a

The yellow box says: Auditioning style:/applications/Band-in-a-Box/RealTracks/Date/Style Demos Audio/_BARSPGW.m4a

When I play it after selecting it in the Style Picker, it sounds like the track did when I played it in my media player
That's strange... In the Mac system preferences | Sound, what is select for input and output? In Band-in-a-Box -> Preferences -> audio settings -> devices, what is selected there? Also, just to confirm you installed the build 410 patch?
Posted By: eja411 Re: No Sound when Auditioning in Style Picker - 05/05/20 04:47 PM