PG Music Home
Great deal folks:

http://www.ikmultimedia.com/st3controller/

This is a killer offer. I'm a keyboard player so I'll get one of the controllers. I've never used a mini controller before so maybe I don't like it but to spend $79 and get the full ST3? That's a no brainer and I'll give it to somebody's kid if I can't use the hardware.

For those who don't know, ST3 is 64 bit only so you need a 64 bit computer plus JBridge to use it with either Biab or RB.

Bob
Bob

Thanks for the tip-off on this.

It really appears to be a great deal.

Trevor
Sweet!

Thanks.
I was not interested in ST3 when it came out but $80 for it and a mini keyboard I think that I will get it.

Thanx bob for the heads up.
If I didn't already have ST3 and already have a midi controlling keyboard... I would jump on this.
For what it's worth and that ain't much, and given I'm NOT a keyboard player, I really like the action of the iRig Keys Pro 49 (i love the full sized keys)

I had the M-Audio one but keys never felt right - you knew it was "inexpensive"

I compare feel/action to synth action keyboards I have - well at least close. And if you get full ST3 what the heck

Larry
Looks like the offer is good through the end of May. Since I just upgraded to Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, I'll probably wait a month before looking into this. I think it might be nice to have a compact keyboard for my laptop.

Thanks for noticing this, Bob.
FYI if you go to IK's site you can get a 25 mini keyboard for $59.99 USD. It also comes with ST3. Plus you can use jam points up to 30%, bringing the total cost to $41 plus shipping.

I have Sonar and all of it's goodies, Kontakt, a lot of purchased patches for Kontakt, as well as a number of other VSTis. I am still on the fence about getting ST3 as I don't know if i would use it or not. Any input you can give me would be helpful.
Quote: