PG Music Home
Posted By: Torrey Bliss FILL ME AGAIN - 03/24/23 10:25 PM
FILL ME AGAIN

This is my first attempt to do some recording since my stroke! To say it was a challenge would be a huge understatement! I felt I had to get busy again and give it my best try! It's a re-do of an older song from a couple years back! I really struggled with vocal control and playing the lead parts on guitar was a huge problem, I know where my fingers are supposed to go but have great difficulty making them do what I want! Ok, enough complaining! I just hope that by posting this that it inspires someone to press through some difficulties they may be facing with their health and keep making some music! Thanks to anyone who takes time to have a listen! TB

BIAB
Drums - Pop Rock 16ths
Bass - 1592 Pop 16th's
Guitar - 1637 Rhythm Jazz Funk
Guitar - 3186 Acoustic Rhythm Celtic Songwriter Quinn
Guitar - 833 Alt Country Moody
Piano - Acoustic Pop Believe
Accordion - Pop 8ths

Me
Vocals
Guitars Rhythm and lead parts
Synths
Percussion

Fill Me Again
words and music by
Torrey Bliss/Ron Helm
©2018 Glass Gate Music BMI

I don't want to go on this way
It's been so long since I walked with You
You know that I have nothing left inside
My soul cries out as I stand without excuse
Help me know You again
Fill me with love fill me with joy and
Fill me with peace again
To be patient and kind, show goodness and faithfulness
Be gentle with self-control
The things that I used to know
Lord fill me again

You'll teach me to walk as a wise man
And not as a fool
now I'll walk with You
Every day I'll rise and seek your face
To hunger for You and
Always do Your will
Lord help me start again
Fill me with peace again
Lord fill me again

Fill me with peace again
Lord fill me again
Posted By: dcuny Re: FILL ME AGAIN - 03/24/23 11:37 PM
Hi, Torrey.