PG Music Home
Posted By: Curt Young I Still Do - 06/06/12 03:21 AM
(Deep Breath) Here Goes...

I am a regular listener to some of the great music that is posted on this site, but have been apprehensive to contribute anything myself.
This is my first attempt, and it still has a long way to go, especially on the vocal. I've been trying in vain to get a solid recording, but this is a start - hope you like it.

http://soundcloud.com/cryoung

I'll try to fix it & repost later with the style and instruments used.

Thanks to all of you who have challenged me to get started - I have several tunes I've written that I hope to put together.

Thanks PG Music for the top-notch software and website!
Posted By: seeker Re: I Still Do - 06/06/12 04:53 AM
Curt,

Really enjoyed your song.
You have have a very crystal clear nice voice.
Touching lyrics you have created.

I've been married 47 years this last may, so listened intently
to your lyrical story.

Thanks for sharing with us.
Posted By: jptjptjpt Re: I Still Do - 06/06/12 05:44 AM
Sounds good to me. Maybe add a touch of reverb to some of the instruments. You nailed the pedal steel. I agree, your vocals are clear and outstanding. Nice recording.
Posted By: Beagle Re: I Still Do - 06/06/12 01:11 PM
very nice, Curt! I like the tracks you've chosen and they're mixed pretty well. love the vocals and lyrics. very good stuff!
Posted By: MarioD Re: I Still Do - 06/06/12 01:23 PM
To be blunt this is one hell of a first attempt! This is one great song. I loved the lyrics and your vocal was spot on! You chose the perfect backing tracks for this one. Your mix was super.

Like jptjptjpt I thought just a tad of reverb on your mix would make it sound more like a live recording but this is nit picking to the nth degree.

Also you do not have to fix anything on this one. Keep everything as it is, with the possible exception of adding a tad of reverb. It is fantastic the way it is!