PG Music Home
Posted By: olemon First BIAB Project - One Of Those Days - 12/26/13 08:23 PM
Here's an older song of mine re-created with BIAB. I'm new to the software, so didn't attempt to edit the generated tracks, but got the basics from tutorials and posts here, and thanks to Guitarhacker:)

http://soundcloud.com/blushasta-music/one-of-those-days

All real tracks, thank you Santa, exported as wav files into Sonar X3, except my vocal, which I recorded in Sonar X3. Mixed all tracks in Sonar.

Real Drums

Real Tracks:

370 Pedal Steel
527 Acoustic Guitar
532 Acoustic Bass
1112 Fiddle
2123 Piano
Posted By: DrDan Re: First BAIB Project - One Of Those Days - 12/26/13 08:30 PM
Hey, ain't nothing wrong with that. Thanks for sharing and Welcome to the forum. We look forward to more.
Welcome
I wish my first efforts with BIAB had been as good as this!
Good song, good lyrics and good singing - what more could you ask for. Oh I know - good BIAB too! lol!
cheers
ian
Of course, seeing my name in the post,..... I have to listen.

Nice first tune with BiaB. What's not to love about real country music?

You have a good "country voice" BTW....
Posted By: SpaceDog Re: First BAIB Project - One Of Those Days - 12/26/13 09:52 PM
Nice song. Good job in all respects. Looks like you've been writing, playing and recording for a while. You're going to love BIAB and the Forum Friends. These folks have answers to all your questions.
Welcome to the forum!!
SpaceDog
Posted By: Noel96 Re: First BAIB Project - One Of Those Days - 12/26/13 11:24 PM
Hi Olemon,

Welcome to the forums smile

Ain't BIAB fantastic!

As Ian has already said, "I wish my first efforts with BIAB had been as good as this!" I echo his experience exactly.

What you've put together with this song is something to be proud of. The only way to get better with this songwriting tool from PG Music is to practise. It seems to me that you are already well up the songwriting and performing ladder! You've got a great voice.

More please.