PG Music Home
Posted By: Charlie Fogle Linda - 04/05/14 03:15 AM
This is my first attempt with an original song produced with BIAB. I wrote the song in 1970 and recorded it in 1975. I attempted to duplicate the song using all real tracks as closely to the original as possible.
Here is the song memo:

https://soundcloud.com/charlie-fogle/linda

Title: Linda
Key=E , Tempo 108, Length (m:s)=3:06
4 bar intro, 76 bar chorus, from bar 5 to bar 80. Repeat x1 chorus
Style is RB_WILSN.STY (R&B Wilsn - Bluesy R&B Groove)
Style MIDI Instruments are : Finger Electric Bass (34), Acoustic Piano (1),
RealTracks in song: 381:Guitar, Electric, Rhythm Syncopated Sugar Ev 102
RealTracks in song: 1756:Pedal Steel, Rhythm Pop8ths Ev 110
RealTracks in song: 797:Guitar, Electric, Rhythm SouthernSnappyClean Ev 090
RealTracks in song: 2001:Pedal Steel, Soloist CountryPaul Ev 085
MIDI Drums :1 Standard Drum Kit (1)

RealDrums will be substituted :NashvilleShuffle^13-a:Snare, HiHat , b:Snare, Ride
Posted By: dani48 Re: Linda - 04/05/14 12:27 PM

Hi, Charlie !

I liked your tune very much
and especially your maj 9 th or was it
a 7 th at "Lindaaa" .....I just
love those chords !:))

Cheers
Dani
Posted By: Charlie Fogle Re: Linda - 04/05/14 01:53 PM
Hi Dani, thanks for listening. On the BIAB chart, each bar containing the Linda lyric reads (d d6) followed in the next bar by (d d6 dmaj7). Good ear.

I was attempting to duplicate as closely as possible the guitar riff from the original recording and on occasion in the 2nd bar, to do so, I reversed the 2nd bar d6, dmaj7 to force BIAB to track the riff more accurately.

Regards,

Charlie

Posted By: floyd jane Re: Linda - 04/06/14 02:03 PM