PG Music Home
Posted By: Dan45 1st Post Here! - 11/03/14 01:11 PM

This is my first attempt at re-tracking a previously recorded P&W song using BiaB. I had a lot of fun trying out different styles before settling on the final version which is recorded in BALADR.STY Rock Ballad with Electric Guitar.

366: Bass, Electric, Country EV65
364: Guitar, Acoustic, Fingerpicking EV 065
RealDrums: NashPopBallad
368:Guitar, Acoustic, Strumming
367: Guitar, Electric, Background Dreamy

My wife is usually a backup singer but here she sings the lead, I recorded a little bit of slide guitar throughout and sang some towards the end. Also on the Choruses I added a "dumbec" drum pattern from within Sonar...not even sure what that is but I like how it sounds, kind of like Congas I guess.

"Lord Help me to listen, Lord help me to hear
Your gentle whisper singing in my ear
Sometimes it's hard to know your way
I'm listening but I still can't hear
But I know it's not too late
and wherever I go from here, I'll wait on You
I'll wait on You.
(Run and not grow weary, walk and not faint, rise up like Eagles, renew my strength)

I'll Wait on You (revised)
Posted By: Guitarhacker Re: 1st Post Here! - 11/03/14 01:33 PM
Nice P/W song.

That's one of the cool things about BB... the ease with which one can "try on" various styles, keys, tempos, before settling in on the one that works best.

I have retracked some of my songs 3 or more times before I finally got close to that one style/groove, that actually works best with a song.

Nice work.
Posted By: tommyad Re: 1st Post Here! - 11/03/14 01:43 PM
Dan, Very good 1st post. Welcome. Good choice of real tracks. I would definitely turn up the vocal in the beginning. It seemed to get progressively louder as the song got closer at the end. I liked the call and response with your voice. Keep writing and keep posting. Your wife has an easy to listen to voice that reminded me of the character Scarlett on the TV show Nashville. Tom