PG Music Home
Posted By: brian anderson about BAND IN A BOX - 12/03/14 12:32 PM
total newbie here asking ridiculous questions that probably have been asked a million times. I'm a composer, multi instrumentalist who occasionally would like a quick way of setting up backing tracks to see how a piece will "FEEL" before going into the elaborate recording process of "TAKES and RETAKES" Would BAND IN A BOX resolve this and which level of this product would be best for a newbie? I see many versions at different prices. My musical preference is ROOTS, BLUEGRASS,BLUES and COUNTRY...I'm mostly an instrumental musician. My biggest love is FUSION JAZZ but many years of practice will be required before I tap into that style. If there is a link that shows a STEP BY STEP of what exactly this software does I would appreciate that. Thanks to all
Posted By: horsthartung Re: about BAND IN A BOX - 12/03/14 12:43 PM
Hello Brian...

If you go to "SUPPORT" and then "VIDEOS" on this site, You'll see all of the videos of how Band in the Box or Realband works. Then you'll be able to make up your mind if it's right for you.
Posted By: DrDan Re: about BAND IN A BOX - 12/03/14 12:45 PM
Brain, that is what BIAB does... and more.

http://www.pgmusic.com/videos.bbwin.htm
Posted By: Charlie Fogle Re: about BAND IN A BOX - 12/03/14 12:50 PM
Hi Brian and welcome to the forum. It appears you are at the considering stage with Band in a Box. The simple answer to your question if BIAB will resolve your wish to get a feel how a song will sound 'produced' is yes and then some.