PG Music Home
Greetings again to all Forum members. I've been hiding out learning a new DAW and this is my first project with this software.

Some of you know that, in the past, I've included suggested links to tunes before listing my version so that listeners can compare the two and come to their own conclusions. This time however, I am making it compulsory. Before you listen to me, you MUST go here and experience the entire thing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqEclRcoZeo

I'm certain that you'll be asking yourself how a thing like this from 1938 Broadway can be made to cruise and pop with that jazz swing. You may decide that you like Bernadette Peters better and what I propose cannot be done. Let me know either way.

...............................FALLING IN LOVE WITH LOVE

Aleck Rand: Arrangement, vocal, guitar, Hammond B3
RealDrums: Jazz #1
Dean as soon as I saw Bernadette Peters name I knew that I would like it. She is one of my favorites!

Your version is excellent. You are a master of the B3 and jazz guitar; I love your guitar chops and tone!

Super arrangement also!
Mario,

Very kind of you my friend. At first I thought you were gonna say you liked Bernadette's version better! Which is perfectly OK, but I'm glad you liked that James & Wes sound. There's no sound in jazz that can top a guitar/organ trio. Equal it, yes. Top it, no.

Dean
Dean, great versión, the guitar solo is amazing!!!, pure jazz guitar, and the hammond is perfect.
I´m with you, the Hammond /guitar trio is "The Sound". Jimmy Smith/George Benson, Jack Mcduf/Grant Green, Melvin Rhyne/Wes Montgomery, Lonnie Smith, Joey Defrancesco....

So great music...
Dean

Sensational!

In the cracks, exactly where everything is meant to be.

Fantastic guitar, and the B3 works so well.

Going back for another listen right now!
Posted By: FredM Re: Richard Rodgers' FALLING IN LOVE WITH LOVE - 01/16/15 09:51 AM
Originally Posted By: MarioD