PG Music Home
Posted By: Westside Steve They call her the evenstar - 03/19/18 01:02 PM
Hi guys I've been using audio file for many years just never posted any of my stuff here. Here's a song I wrote a reasonably long time ago and just resurrected it with audiophile, some new lyrics and a new bridge. It's called they call her the evenstar. Hope you like it.

Listen to (They call her) The Evenstar by Westside Steve Simmons #np on #SoundCloud
https://soundcloud.com/westside-steve-simmons/evenstar-1-plat

WSS
Posted By: Ember - PG Music Re: They call her the evenstar - 03/19/18 01:45 PM
Thanks for sharing this song with us! You have a really lovely sound, and I really love the content to this song. I'd be curious to hear the original if you still have it kicking around somewhere, even if it was just a recording you made back in the day, just to listen to them side-by-side. But this version is very, very lovely and you should be proud of it!
Posted By: floyd jane Re: They call her the evenstar - 03/19/18 01:46 PM
Steve,

A very pleasant listen. Really nice vocals and harmonies - very well recorded.

floyd
Posted By: dcuny Re: They call her the evenstar - 03/19/18 04:00 PM
Hi, Steve.

A well-done song all around, and an enjoyable listen.
Posted By: Rob4580 Re: They call her the evenstar - 03/19/18 07:05 PM
Great tune with a seasoned performance. Your experience really shines through here.You have a great vocal style for country. Looks like you've been holding out on is :)Would love to hear more. Thanks for posting.Rob
Posted By: Torrey Bliss Re: They call her the evenstar - 03/19/18 07:46 PM
Steve, you've got a great voice man! Great job on this tune, first I've heard of yours and it's very nice! Keep on rockin' Thanks, Torrey
Posted By: Westside Steve Re: They call her the evenstar - 03/19/18 08:07 PM