PG Music Home
Posted By: cliftond The King's Highway - 07/17/18 11:12 PM
This is a song about Highway 61 coming from Mississippi into Memphis Tennessee. It is commonly known as the Blues Highway. I use BB King as the name of the highway. I am a big fan of BB. BIAB gave me the drums, piano, and Bass, I put in the guitars, vocals, and lyrics, HA. Also this was my first recording with my new Tascam 24sd recorder, I have been using a Roland 880 ex for a little over 20 years. Enjoy Cliff

[Link no longer valid]
Posted By: dcuny Re: The King's Highway - 07/17/18 11:44 PM
I enjoyed the trip!

I'm glad you clarified it was "BB" King... even though there's also Albert and Freddy, it stupidly hadn't occurred to me that's what the title meant. blush

Fun song! smile
Posted By: JoanneCooper Re: The King's Highway - 07/18/18 04:21 AM
Hey Clifton. I was driving that highway with my sister on a road trip to the States a couple of years ago when I went to visit Donald Gaynor. Brings back some lovely memories. Thank you
Posted By: BlueAttitude Re: The King's Highway - 07/18/18 07:08 AM
I'm a B.B. fan too since the 70s. Taking a trip down Highway 61 is on my bucket list, one of these days we will do it.

Good tune, enjoyed the listen.
Posted By: furry Re: The King's Highway - 07/18/18 08:34 AM
Love it, thanks for sharing
Posted By: cliftond Re: The King's Highway - 07/18/18 08:47 AM
Thanks David, yeah it is for BB.
Posted By: cliftond Re: The King's Highway - 07/18/18 08:49 AM
THanks Joanne, Hope you can make it again one of these days. When we go to Memphis, we try to hit Graceland, Sun recording and walk down Beale St.
Posted By: cliftond Re: The King's Highway - 07/18/18 08:52 AM
Thanks Blue, it is a great little trip, as said before, when you get to Memphis, hit graceland, sun recording, Walk Beale St, all fun and blues.
Posted By: cliftond Re: The King's Highway - 07/18/18 08:52 AM
You got it Furry, thanks for the listen!!!