PG Music Home
Posted By: Scott C Micaber - 12/09/18 03:44 PM
This is one of my first attempts at a song about 6 years ago when I started playing again after about a 40 year hiatus.

The song is named after Keith Richards Telecaster. I traded of my telecasters for different guitars so used a Gibson SG and a Marshall amp. Only effect is a bit of delay.

[Link no longer valid]

The Band
Real Piano 686 - B3
RealGuitar 362: Guitar Acoustic
RT572: BassElectric BluesBB
RT2879GuitarElectric, Rhytym

Tempo 86
JimmyR SlowBluesShuffle
Posted By: rsdean Re: Micaber - 12/09/18 03:52 PM
Scott,

Love the sound of this... The SG sounds great against the backing tracks.

Nicely done!

Bob
Posted By: BlueAttitude Re: Micaber - 12/09/18 04:22 PM
Nice one, Scott!

SG sounds good! I’m not a Gibson guy but I’ve always thought I might get an SG one of these days.

Only complaint was it is too short smile
Posted By: Rob4580 Re: Micaber - 12/09/18 07:43 PM
Lotta music missed in forty years. Glad you picked it up again Scott. Great re-entry back into writing again. Most enjoyable. Rob
Posted By: Robertkc Re: Micaber - 12/09/18 08:25 PM
Scott,

Well you hadn`t lost the feel in those "break" years.Maybe picking up a guitar again was like meeting an old friend.
Some of your signature licks showing up in this and a nice clear tone. Those BiaB tracks sound good from early days.

Robert
Posted By: Torrey Bliss Re: Micaber - 12/09/18 08:55 PM
Scott, I've always felt the SG is such an under rated instrument. You did a great job here with this one! Nice bluesy feel to the track! Thanks, T
Posted By: Scott C Re: Micaber - 12/10/18 08:47 AM
Originally Posted By: rsdean
Scott,

Love the sound of this... The SG sounds great against the backing tracks.

Nicely done!

Bob

Thanks Bob Glad you liked the song. It is appreciated
Posted By: Deryk - PG Music Re: Micaber - 12/10/18 11:23 AM