PG Music Home
Dear followers on the PG-Music forum,

Since a few years I am a very pleased owner of band in a box 2017 for Mac. I am a music teacher, and I create play-along movies for my pupils.

Today I composed a round (canon) for recorder (soprano, but it can also be played on alto or tenor). I made two versions of the same composition.

The title of the song is I love my recorder!
BPM = 100. 4/4 measure, G major. Chords: G - D - Em - C D

1. A color-notes play along (also suitable for boomwhackers or other chromanotes instruments).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g2Lp-HwqiLw

This is recorded with a 'soft instrument' called Medieval Recorder in Logic Pro X (Mac). It has a slight reverb setting. The style in BiaB is called : _ROOTSYP.STY.

2. A b/w-notes play along in a more Acoustic style.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMxXD5i5OBA

I personally can not decide which version is my favourite. I played the recorder myself (I picked my so beloved Aulos 703B "Haka" soprona recorder). I recorded it with Logic Pro X (Mac) with my Shure MV5. And here I also added a little reverb to the recorder tracks. The style in BiaB is called: _SOBBING.STY. I love the Cello and acoustic Guitar so much. It sounds very real, like this accompaniment was written for my composition.

I hope you like my songs as well. Thanks, Marius
Nicely done.

Someday I should learn something about music.
That was a fun video. The song is really sweet and bright. I like it.
Hi Meester Marius,

I presume you are master on the recorder!
Well that is what you are. I've tried a recorder once for compositiomn purposes, but the tones I got out of it were all 'staccato', while you play so fluently.
It is a very nice melody you made. I prefered the acoustic version more, because I like the guitar and violin in it. The other version isn't really my thing.