PG Music Home
Posted By: Scott C DREC - 05/04/20 11:00 AM
Here is a rescued song from 2014. When I created this song I could not come up with anything that felt good to play with it. When I started learning how to use my new DAW the software came with some midi instruments and effects plugins which I had never used before. I dusted off my electric piano/ midi controller and was playing with it. I did the intro then added the real tracks.

DREC

Iused the Drag and Drop Feature in BIAB and it worked flawlessly. Very impressed

Bass_Real 1174 Bass, Electric, PopCalypso Ev 100
Drums_RealDrums FunkHalfNotePulse
Guitar_Real 3442 Guitar, Electric, Rhythm BritPsycFunky Ev16 100
Melody_Real 3527 Vocals, Background GospelCool3-part Sw16 075
Piano_Real 1408 Piano, SynthLayer, Rhythm Soul70sHeld Ev16 100
Soloist_Real 3152 Fiddle, 5-string, Background AmericanaFolkCoolAndy Sw16 075
Strings_Real 3027 Vocal Oohs, Background Pop3-part Ev 085

Guitar Gretsch Penguin
Amp Purdy
Effects Two Eventide H9's
Posted By: floyd jane Re: DREC - 05/04/20 11:18 AM
Scott,

A VERY cool opening!

Your guitar tone on this is sweet. And the rest of the mix sound good. Bass - nice and punchy and clear. The rhythm guitars at a good level, supportive.

A nice listen.

fj
Posted By: Rustyspoon# Re: DREC - 05/04/20 11:54 AM
Scott,
Cool freestyle experiment piece. Excellent sounding guitar! I like the panning intro / synth, I wish it would appear in other places of this tune. On the other hand, you got you Spirit Level project for that smile Thank you for sharing!

Misha.
Posted By: CaptainMoto Re: DREC - 05/04/20 12:17 PM
Well done!

Gives me some hope that I might improve my skills in using the tools I have.
Posted By: BlueAttitude Re: DREC - 05/04/20 01:24 PM
Yeah, loved the opening!

Nice melody, and nice use of FX on the guitar.

One of your best I think.
Posted By: Janice & Bud Re: DREC - 05/04/20 07:09 PM
You never cease to surprise...in good ways!

That opening is neat and effective.