PG Music Home
Posted By: Dermot Eireebykq A new song by Dermot Mc Mahon - 11/17/22 06:06 PM
Hi everyone I have been using and enjoying Band in a Box for several years now. I have composed this song called: ‘I’d Like to Sing a Song’ in Band in a Box and I finished it off in Cakewalk.
I am using Bygone Style
My RealTracks include:
Dulcimer 3668
Bass 1136
Piano 1791
Drums GypsyJazzSw
Guitar 1210
Guitar 1209
Horn Section 2593 used twice

The Vocal Harmonies were generated in the main window by way of Harmony then Audio Harmony. I choose Harmonize based on Chords with Band in a Box Intelligent Mode. This is the first time I have uploaded a song to PG Music so I hope you will enjoy it.
Regards,
Dermot Mc Mahon

Here is the link to my Song:

https://soundcloud.com/mail-15-5/id-like-to-sing-a-song-1?si=58d74ce15f3b4be4bfbd1cc474b18037&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing
Posted By: Bass Thumper Re: A new song by Dermot Mc Mahon - 11/17/22 06:30 PM
Hey Dermot, welcome to the forum.
For a 1st uploaded song, this is great. You've demonstrated quite a mastery of BiaB.
And your vocals have an element of Ringo in there, the lyrics would have been nice.
An enjoyable listen for sure. Great job!
Posted By: Dermot Eireebykq Re: A new song by Dermot Mc Mahon - 11/17/22 06:37 PM
Thank you so much for that encouragement. I must try and post more songs using this great programme..
Posted By: B.D.Thomas Re: A new song by Dermot Mc Mahon - 11/17/22 06:47 PM
Even though it's not the genre I usually listen to, I like your song, it has a nice fifties (or even forties?) vibe, and your voice fits well with that style.
Well done!
Posted By: Bass Thumper Re: A new song by Dermot Mc Mahon - 11/17/22 06:49 PM
Absolutely man, you have talent. And it was refreshing to hear that old style.
I didn't know that BiaB had that style built-in.
Posted By: Charlie Fogle Re: A new song by Dermot Mc Mahon - 11/17/22 08:15 PM