PG Music Home
Posted By: therealex Where are PG effects located? - 12/19/17 09:55 AM
I remember there was a BIAB/Realband effect for vocals where you could "gender bender" the sound. I use BIAB for pre-production, making rough versions of songs, and then do the demos in Sonar (Platinum). I realized NONE of the BIAB effects show up in Sonar, probably because I'm not pointing to them.

So, where are they located? And, is that vocal effect still available? I've been using BIAB for many years, going through all the version (starting with one of the early DOS versions), so I should still have all of the effects. Although, from what I gather, 32 bit effects don't work with 64 bit Sonar.

Any help would be appreciate.

- Russ
Posted By: Charlie Fogle Re: Where are PG effects located? - 12/19/17 10:51 AM
There are vocal and other preset effects in RealBand. On an audio track, Rt click and in the menu window that appears, select Track Category to access the presets. In that same window, there you can access additional effect selecting Audio Effects.

You also have Dx and VST effects by selecting the Fx Button on a track.
Posted By: jford Re: Where are PG effects located? - 12/19/17 12:17 PM
The PG Effects are either the destructive effects built into the program, or DX effects (not VST effects) that get installed when you install the program (as long as you checked the check box to do so). So, when you look at your effects list in RealBand (or BIAB), look for the ones that start with PG. They are 32-bit effects, so Sonar 64-bit won't see them.
it (but 32-bit Sonar should see them).

The destructive effects are under the Audio Effects rightclick menu in the program, but won't be available in any other DAW.
Posted By: Larry Kehl Re: Where are PG effects located? - 12/19/17 03:28 PM