drum maps for EZ drummereI can't find a drum maa

Posted by: andywilson

drum maps for EZ drummereI can't find a drum maa - 10/13/19 11:32 AM

Hi

Drum maps confuse me! I can't find a drum map for EZ Drummer 2 which will let me import midi drums from Band in a Box without drum voices being changed. My DAW is Cubase Pro 8.5

I mainly use the EZ Drummer Modern kit but a map for the Reggae kit would be very useful too.

Can anyone help please?
Andy
Posted by: jazzmammal

Re: drum maps for EZ drummereI can't find a drum maa - 10/14/19 04:22 PM

Don't use EZ Drummer but check if it has a GM Mode or GM kits.

Bob
Posted by: andywilson

Re: drum maps for EZ drummer? I can't find any - 10/17/19 12:47 PM

Thanks Bob. EZ uses several different "pitches" for eg kick & snare etc so it doesn't always match GM. That's why (I think) I need a drum map but maybe I'm wrong. I've googled a lot for EZ maps but nothing's come up. So maybe my problem's something else...
Posted by: jazzmammal

Re: drum maps for EZ drummer? I can't find any - 10/17/19 03:37 PM

Hmmm, I have Sampletank 3 and Jamstix and both have a few GM kits but I've never tried to convert a non GM kit to use GM. I would think it can be done, a script maybe? Many times the reason for non GM kits is how they lay out on a controller keyboard so a skilled pianist can play them quite well.

Bob
Posted by: MarioD

Re: drum maps for EZ drummereI can't find a drum maa - 10/17/19 04:48 PM

Hi Andy,

You will need EZPlayer Pro to convert GM drums to EZDrums:

https://www.toontrack.com/product/ezplayer-pro/

You can purchase it for around $40 USD.

Be sure to view the video at the above site.

I have it and it is a little difficult to use at first but once you understand it it isn't bad. Its an old program but it does work and will convert many drum maps. It can also be used to audition MIDI loops for any instrument.
Posted by: andywilson

Re: drum maps for EZ drummereI can't find a drum maa - 10/19/19 02:41 AM

Thanks guys. I have EZplayer Pro but I didn't know it did this. (Can't even remember why I had to get it in the 1st place but I've enver thought to use it since) I'm sure my problems will be fixed
Thanks again