PG Music Home
Posted By: Funkifized Recording into BIAB? Behringer UM2? - 06/09/20 03:20 AM
Got the new laptop. I've got the BEHRINGER U-Phoria UM2. Earphones from the UM2, guitar sounds great. Now I can't figure out how to get the guitar into BIAB. ASIO drivers? WAS drivers? I don't get it. Newbie here. Not new to BIAB, but havn't done this with it yet.
Posted By: rayc Re: Recording into BIAB? Behringer UM2? - 06/09/20 08:51 AM
You'd be far better off recording into RealBand or your favourite DAW. BIAB is amazing but the driver conflicts etc are problematic.
You're correct. You need to download and install the Behringer Windows Drivers. Once the drivers installed, in BIAB, setup the drivers from Options\MIDI/audio driver setup
Posted By: jford Re: Recording into BIAB? Behringer UM2? - 06/09/20 09:23 AM
I have the Behringer UMC 404HD, and yes, you need the Behringer ASIO drivers to use it properly. I've tried using the WAS drivers, and it seems to work occasionally, and then not at all. But the ASIO drivers work fine.

I do find sometimes that I have to disconnect, then reconnect (there is no on/off switch) the unit by pulling the USB cable after a reboot, as it is sometimes not automatically recognized.
Posted By: Funkifized Re: Recording into BIAB? Behringer UM2? - 06/09/20 09:59 AM
I need a walk through or a vid how to set this up I have the ASIO drivers, but when specifying them, there is some sort of electronic noise coming through the Behringer, but also there seems to be no guitar getting into BIAB. I may have to specify which channel from the UM2 to record from, but the electronic noise is an issue.

Back to square one.
Posted By: MarioD Re: Recording into BIAB? Behringer UM2? - 06/09/20 10:03 AM
Originally Posted By: jford

I do find sometimes that I have to disconnect, then reconnect (there is no on/off switch) the unit by pulling the USB cable after a reboot, as it is sometimes not automatically recognized.