PG Music Home
Hello there,
I am fairly new to BIAB but am really loving the journey.

I have heard someone say that there is a vast amount of BIAB songs/charts online of Jazz standards and popular music.

Can someone point me in the direction of some good sources. I would like to practice along with them and if I can save some time in entering the chords that would be great!

I am also interested in learning how the songs and charts are constructed (including the styles) for when I start entering my own songs.

Thank you in advance.

I've purchased some BIAB song files from the site below, if these would satisfy your needs. The package is pretty reasonably priced. I can't vouch for the accuracy of the chords and other details in the songs, but some of them worked pretty well for me when I wanted to experiment with a particular song or review some of the chord progressions in it within BIAB.

The Guitar Band - BIAB Backing Tracks
If you search you can find the real book BIAB files in SGU format, i.e. no melodies, so no copyright issues. Alternatively Norton Music has a variety of fakebooks available for all styles of music also in SGU format and reasonably priced and of great quality. The Groups IO BIAB user group has a file section with many standards as well as other files good for practicing etc.
Thank you very much for the tips. I will check out those leads.
There should be links through the forum,
here's one https://www.pgmusic.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=404279#Post404279
more..
http://bob.bmcadvies.com/biab/
https://www.bensax.nl/biab/index.html
http://bhs.minor9.com/biab/jazz/S/
http://www.djangoinabox.com/free.aspx