PG Music Home
Posted By: wish Creating solo lines - 12/26/16 09:21 AM
Hi, I am just beginning to work with inserting a solo real tracks into a song and have it coming in on the designated bar etc. Is there a way this solo instrument can used again elswhere in the song - for example the lead in intro or a small break during the song?? I am writing the chord format in linear style.
I haven't used or am familiar with Real Band and wondering should I be looking in that direction for the solution. I am only using real tracks at this stage.
Thanks in advance.
Posted By: Guitarhacker Re: Creating solo lines - 12/26/16 10:21 AM
I do it differently. I don't try to get the solo to play correctly in either BB or RB. I let RB generate the entire track and then export it to a DAW. In the DAW, I can edit, move, copy & paste my audio track clips as needed. I can also use volume automation envelopes to get certain instruments to come in or out at points in the song.

I find this to be easier for me and it gives outstanding results. The down side is, you can;t hear it as a finished song in BB or RB.

RB can be used as the final mix point since it is a DAW, it's just that I don't use RB in that fashion. My DAW is Sonar. All mixing is done there.
Posted By: rharv Re: Creating solo lines - 12/26/16 11:19 AM
Yes, wish, Realband will make this much easier.
Posted By: eddie1261 Re: Creating solo lines - 12/26/16 12:50 PM
Do I take it that PG has added an automation tunnel in 2017? I don't remember it being there before.
Posted By: Charlie Fogle Re: Creating solo lines - 12/26/16 02:26 PM
I'm interpreting your question a bit differently than the others who have answered. This question sounds to me as if you are referencing bringing the same 'instrument' in and out at different sections of your song. It seems the others are interpreting 'instrument' to mean a repeating riff or the same musical phrase in different sections of a BIAB song.