PG Music Home
Posted By: DJJP how to put 4 chord changes , within 1 stanza ?? - 03/09/17 03:34 PM
Hi all...Newbie here..I just made a song in 4/4 ...but ..in the chorus I would luv to put 4 chord changes in one stanza...while resting briefly on each chord ....??????????????( i hope my example is not confusing ??)...my chorus should go... 1: laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa (4 beats all with same chord )...2: laaaaaaaaaaaaa (4 beats with same chord )... 3: la la la la (4 beats each with different chord). 4: laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa (4 beats with same chord)...makes sense ???...lol....any help would be *a help*....thanks.
If you mean that in one measure that should hear "bump, bump, bump, bump", then you can easily do this using the "shot" feature.

First, to create four chords in one bar, you enter the first chord, comma, second chord in the first half of the cell, then do the same thing in the second half of the cell.

But when you enter the chords, just put two periods after each chord. This tells BIAB to play a shot on that beat.

So you just enter:

C..,C.. In the first half of the cell, then do the same in the second half.

Don't know if that answered your question.
Welcome to the forums.

Firstly, I'm not sure what you mean by a stanza. In music, it's better to refer to bars or measures. In 4/4 time, each bar will have 4 beats.

With this in mind, it reads like you have four bars of music with two different chords. Bars 1, 2 and 4 have the same chord and bar 3 has a different chord.

[EDIT: Correction regarding bar 3.... I read the original post incorrectly regarding this. MarioD's solution below gives the solution.]

If the above is the case, simply enter chord 1 on beat 1 of bar 1; chord 2 on beat 1 of bar 3 and chord 1 on beat 1 of bar 4.

It would also pay to check out the video tutorials at the below link. I suspect these would help greatly.

http://www.pgmusic.com/videos.bbwin.htm