PG Music Home
Hi there,

I have been studiously watching the tutorials and they are very interesting. However, they seem to be very "feature-based" assuming you know what they are talking about.

I am a singer who is trying to learn Band in the Box but also I am starting to learn how to play the piano. What I really need is a course which teaches you not only how to use Band in the Box but also how Band in the box is used in real life.

Does anyone know of any BIAB teachers or actual BIAB courses ?

Thanks
Hi clarcombe
I'm a newbie too and love this software.
I think however it requires you to at least have a basic knowledge of music/chords to make it work.
In your endeavours of learning piano, it will no doubt get you to understand Band in a box but until you learn chording techniques it's probably not going to do a lot for you.
At the same time I'm probably not too qualified to advise you too much....but just saying.
You're dead right!

I've just bought a Korg PA600 and a chordbook. Its a start but I guess what I'm really after is training on how musicians/songwriters actually use BIAB.

Lets hope someone can point me in the right direction
Originally Posted By: clarcombe

I guess what I'm really after is training on how musicians/songwriters actually use BIAB.

I think what you'll find is that a thousand different musicians use BIAB in a thousand different ways! It's a very versatile program.
Groove 3 BIAB tutorials are often recommended here on the forum and all the reviews I've seen about them are good. www.groove3.com

I've no affiliation but I do trust the forum members recommendations.