PG Music Home
Posted By: Live performer Using BIAB with a loop pedal - 07/21/17 01:06 PM
I'm new to BIAB and not sure if this works but recently lost my second guitarist and would like to record his part and down load it to a loop pedal to use in live performance. Is this possible, and if so, how do I accomplish this? I am not computer savvy so please make instructions simple or refer me to where I might find simple instructions. Thank you.
Posted By: Tobias Re: Using BIAB with a loop pedal - 07/21/17 05:17 PM
Sorry for your loss.
Are you going to play along with just his guitar part or are there other instruments such as drums, bass, etc?...
If just his guitar only then the part would pretty much need to be the backing track for what you play. Otherwise how will have an unreasonable challenge of you first playing at the relative same tempo of his part that you can not hear until you hit the looper play button.

I don't think looper pedals/devices are ideal for this. The first thing in the looper is typically a backing/rhythm part.
Can you simply play his part into the looper live, start the loop and do your part?
If his part is a solo type then you need the tempo, create a backing/rhythm track, import his part and edit to sinc it up. Then put it on your playback device/MP3 player. If he didn't recording it with a metronome your in for more work than it's probably worth.
Posted By: Live performer Re: Using BIAB with a loop pedal - 07/21/17 10:48 PM
Thank you. There is bass and we use the Beat Buddy drum pedal.He played some lead and fills. I was thinking of recording the drums and rhythm guitar into the looper and I could play his parts. Just trying to get ideas.
Posted By: Guitarhacker Re: Using BIAB with a loop pedal - 07/21/17 11:15 PM
why not use BB to create the missing tracks? forget the looper.
Posted By: Live performer Re: Using BIAB with a loop pedal - 07/22/17 12:27 PM
How do you record guitar parts onto BB?