PG Music Home
Posted By: sebz77 Instrument stop playing after 8 bar - 02/09/18 02:43 AM
Hi i'm new to biab and i have an issue with a style that i change a RT.

I choose the Style SWAYING.STY (Swaying 12-8 Country) and change the Guitar RT 526 and put the Guitar RT 993 instead in triple time time based. It play nicely for 8 bar. At the 9Th bar, the guitar play a chord and stop playing for the rest of the song.

I re-gen 100 hundred time, double check to be sure the track was not made mute in bar setting. I check all i can check from my knowledge of the software. If anyone have an idea of what to do.

I have another song with the same style, same instrument and the track work well all the song, but if i add some chord and re-gen it, the same issue occur ! The track play for some bar and after it stop and never come back !

Thanks if you have some tips !
Posted By: Jim Fogle Re: Instrument stop playing after 8 bar - 02/09/18 04:15 PM
Hi sebz77 and welcome to the forum!

You may receive more views and responses by posting your question in either the +++ Band-in-a-Box for Windows +++ or the +++ Band-in-a-Box for MacIntosh +++ forum sections.

It is also helpful to know what operating system your computer uses and your computer hardware. Many people put this information into their signature file so you don't have to repeat the information each time you have a question.

Also, if you have cloud storage (such as DropBox or Box) it may help if you post a link to the songfile so others can load the file and troubleshoot it.

How many bars is your song? Are you using the default (3) three choruses or did you change from the default?
Posted By: Noel96 Re: Instrument stop playing after 8 bar - 02/09/18 06:53 PM
Seb,

This could be due to a few possibilities and, as Jim says, it would help to know what version of BIAB you have and whether it's Mac or Windows.

In meantime, try these things...

ONE