PG Music Home
Posted By: Wammer Save destination - 11/11/18 05:01 AM
Im a newbie, and I don't understand where to save to when I try to save a song. The default location is Desktop, which surely can't be right. I don't know where to find the folder where saved songs are filed. Hope that makes sense.
Thanks,
Geoff
Posted By: AudioTrack Re: Save destination - 11/11/18 07:08 AM
Geoff,
Good question.
Without having previously set a specific location, BiaB may default to a location such as the Desktop.

An idea is to create a folder where you want to save songs and save at least the first one to there.

E.g. Create a folder in C:\MyBiaBSongs\

In BiaB save a song to that location (by using the navigation tools that are available when you save)

Subsequent 'saves' should automatically look for that folder and save them there without further effort from you.
Posted By: Wammer Re: Save destination - 11/11/18 07:32 AM
Thank you for that. Just one question though, what is the C
In C:/MyBiaBSongs? It’s probably obvious, but I’m not sure what it refers to.
Thanks,
Geoff
Posted By: AudioTrack Re: Save destination - 11/11/18 08:16 AM
Originally Posted By: Wammer
Thank you for that. Just one question though, what is the C
In C:/MyBiaBSongs? It’s probably obvious, but I’m not sure what it refers to.
Thanks,
Geoff

Hi Geoff
In my example, 'MyBiaBSongs' is a folder that you create yourself to store your songs in (instead of the desktop). It allows you to keep all of your songs in one easy to find place.

Open up Windows Explorer (how? see first image)
In the left hand column, Navigate to your C:\ drive
(1) Right-click on C: Drive itself
(2) then select New
(3) then select Folder (see image)

(4) name the folder MyBiaBSongs (or whatever name you want), and press the Enter key.

Attached picture 2018-11-11_22-13-52.jpg
Attached picture 2018-11-11_22-06-26.jpg
Attached picture 2018-11-11_22-11-12.jpg
Posted By: Matt Finley Re: Save destination - 11/11/18 10:43 AM