PG Music Home
Posted By: BluesMatt MIDI yes, audio no - 01/09/19 01:39 PM
Hello everyone. Matt here and I am a newbie.

I have an old version, Pro 2007 for Windows. I installed it with no issues on my Windows 10 laptop. After installation, I could play a song and hear both audio and MIDI tracks. Now, I only hear the MIDI track (melody), I do not hear the audio tracks (drums, bass). I tried troubleshooting but got nowhere.

Then I tried installing the program on my 2nd laptop and the same thing happened,I can only hear the MIDI melody but now drums or bass.

I can only imagine that others have had the same problem so I'm hoping someone here can provide a fix. Thanks
Posted By: jford Re: MIDI yes, audio no - 01/09/19 01:50 PM
I would suggest looking at your audio settings (go to Control Panel and select Sound). Set your sound card to 16-bit, 44.1Khz rate (both playback and recording) and see if that helps. You may also look at updating your sound card driver. What are your BIAB sound settings (maybe post a screen shot)? Are you set for MME or ASIO? Give us some more information and maybe we can help (although version 2007 is now quite old and predates Windows 10 as an operating system (and actually even predates Windows 7 by two years, so it did not even have a 64-bit OS in mind when it came out).
Posted By: BluesMatt Re: MIDI yes, audio no - 01/09/19 02:06 PM
Thanks for your quick reply.

I know I am running MME. I think my sound card is setup in Control Panel for 24 bit but I will double check when I get home from work.

I can tell you that the program suggested 120ms for the latency setting which I agreed to. It also suggested rendering in stereo rather than mono which I also agreed to.