PG Music Home
Posted By: Boots49 Track Drops Out - 04/17/21 08:35 PM
Hi All,

Still very much a Newbie here, but learning. I am working on my 2nd song here and I'm having 2 issues with a track.
It's an old style Country song with a background Pedal Steel track. In writing the song in BIAB, I did not use repeats, but just copied and pasted the verses and choruses.

Question 1. The song is in the key of C, and the Chorus or B section starts on an F. On the first Chorus, the pedal steel does not play on the first bar (F) of the chorus for some reason, but picks back up on the 2nd bar, yet it does play on the first bar on next 2 choruses. I've tried using cutting and pasting, drag and drop, and even just deleting and manually re-creating the first chorus, but the same thing happens.

Question 2. There are 3 verses and 3 choruses in the song. Coming out of the 2nd chorus, on the 3rd verse, the pedal steel plays what sounds like an ending figure on the first 2 bars of the verse and then totally drops out for the rest of the verse and well as the last chorus.

I'm guess there is some setting I need to change but I can't find it, and it's driving me nuts! Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks so much!
Posted By: Jim Fogle Re: Track Drops Out - 04/18/21 01:56 PM
Hello Boots49!

Welcome to Band-in-a-Box and to the forum.

I don't think as a new member you can attach to messages yet or I would ask you to attach a copy of the song file.

What you can do is to select the MEMO button and then copy and paste the "Song Summary" into a new post. That will tell us useful information like the tempo, what style and instruments are used and key signature.

I'm thinking the pedal steel guitar may not like the tempo or something like that.
Posted By: Noel96 Re: Track Drops Out - 04/18/21 08:45 PM
Hi Boots,

Is the Pedal Steel track frozen? This will show up as a lit up snowflake icon on the mixer.

If it is, click on the icon to deactivate it and then regenerate your song.

Regards,