PG Music Home
Hey Gang,

I'm a very skilled drummer, vocalist, and pretty darn good arranger, but I occasionally need some skilled guitarists, and keyboard players. I create original arrangements of old covers (60's, 70's, 80's), but as I said, I occasionally need help on mostly guitar and keyboard parts. I'm hoping I can do some creative bartering with some of the talented codgers that appreciate those former golden decades. You know, I create a tasty drum part, and you create a nice guitar part, or maybe it's just a fill, or a subtle groove. Let me know if you're interested.
Thanks,
KC
Hi, KC.

This is a rather broad request, as it's not clear what sort of style you're asking for.

I suspect it would be better if you had a song, and then reached out to someone on the forum who's playing sounds like it might match, and then send them a message.
Hey DCuny. I was really just using this post to kind of make a general intro, and future invitation. As the old joke goes, "I play BOTH kinds of music. Country AND Western." I have a pretty large swath of influences. But as my original post said, I usually just need a good guitarist, and/or kybds. If you let me know what you're good at I'll keep you in mind.
Thanks,
KC
I don't know if there are any Old Codgers here in the forum, I thought most users are in their 20-30's ?
Well, I wasn't necessarily excluding the younger crowd. I was just qualifying myself, although, I'm kind of assuming that the older crowd might relate better, or easier.
LOL I think you will have no problem finding the older crowd here, they are just young at heart.
Originally Posted by musocity
I don't know if there are any Old Codgers here in the forum, I thought most users are in their 20-30's ?

Me thinking that I am 20-30 years old gets this 77years old's body injured! Note that I wont be 77 for long.

PS - King Conga I may be available for a collaboration; I play guitar, bass, and wind controllers.