Band-in-a-Box for Windows
J
Jed Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
J
Hi All,

I'm totally new to this....got BIAB 2011 Everythinpak(plus the 20 pak)a few days ago...I have a few problems getting it to work properly and I expect it's all "finger trouble" on my part, and I haven't read the whole manual yet!! Also am a bit stumbly with computers...

Anyway,

1 Worked ok'ish first test (put in a few chords) and used style already set..only snag was song seemed distorted at first then "sorted itself out?

2 Put in a few basic chords and selected style British Pop Physc 1 (or something!) to try and get a pink floyd (guess my age!) sound. When I tried to play it I got no sound at all though though "cursor" moved through the chords. Tried it with a different but similar style with same result.

3. Selected a Jazz type style which played but intially was really distorted as if trying to sort itself out on first run through...it got better'ish if I left it playing.

I'm running BIAB via USB and I've installed the 20 pak onto my C drive...assume this is OK? Any advice gratefully received, thank you.

Regards,

Dave

Veteran
Veteran
Hi Jed,

Welcome to the forums. It's certainly a bit of a learning curve when you first start out learning Band In A Box. Well worth the effort, though!

One thought that came to mind regarding your problem ...

Did you run the installation program on the USB drive to set your computer up so that it can run BIAB properly on the external drive?

Regards,
Noel

MY SONGS...
Audiophile BIAB 2024
J
Jed Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
J
Hi Noel,

Thanks for the quick response!

Well..I thought I'd done the installation properly but I ran the installation thing again(or maybe I dream't the 1st one?) and things now seem to work OK in as much as the styles selection seem to work OK now...many thanks.