Print Thread
Go To
#122886 07/26/11 06:35 AM
User Showcase
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice
Hi guys, it's been a while.
Last time I was here was back in November last year when I posted a couple of tracks for your listening pleasure.
You were all so very helpful then, offering much constructive criticism and valuable advice that opened my ears to both the shortcomings in my recordings and the possibilities for improvement.
And I thank you all again for that.

I would like to single out Rharv for special thanks. He re mixed some of my tracks for me in an effort to improve them, and did a great job. But he was unfortunately fighting a losing battle and he quickly made me realise that I had to vastly improve the original tracks before I would get anything like the sound I was hearing from other songwriters on here.
So thanks again Bob.

So I've spent most of this year adding to my recording equipment and learning how to use it a little better. Though I'm still far from being an expert I am at last happy with my sound.

I would like to point out that my tracks are song demos to allow me to promote and sell my songs rather than finished masters for release.

I look forward to hearing any comments anyone would like to offer.

Here's the first:

Equipment: Roland VS 1680
Digitech Vocalist VR
Alesis 3630 Compressor
Rode NT1 Microphone
Art Studio V3 Pre Amp
BBE Sonic Sweet

****** Song Summary *************
Title: THIS IS THE SONG

Key=Gb , Tempo 120, Length (m:s)=4:10

Soloist is saved with the song : Guitar,El,Sol,RockBalladEv65 (1167)
Style is _BALBMS2.STY (Pop Ballad Brent Mason)
Style MIDI Instruments are :
RealTracks in style: 366:Bass, Electric, Country Ev 065
RealTracks in style: ~~686:Organ, B3, Background Pop Ev 120
RealTracks in style: 841:Guitar, Electric, Rhythm PopBalladSlowGritty Ev 065
RealTracks in style: 1167:Guitar, Electric, Soloist RockBalladBrent Ev 065
RealDrums in Style: NashvilleEven16^1-SideStick,Ride