Print Thread
Go To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#162201 06/11/12 05:11 AM
User Showcase
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
I just got up and running again. I recorded my first track last night.
It's just me testing out My Strat (red) and my Mustang I amp.

To get a good reference point, I recorded this without any effects other than the amp. No EQ or Compression.

It's a jam of the first thing I did. It's been 3 years, but I've been practicing.
I hope you enjoy. There will more to come. I have to relearn the software again.

I raised the volume, maybe this one is better.

"Mustang"

Wayne,

Last edited by redguitars; 06/11/12 12:10 PM.
User Showcase
Veteran
Veteran
Hi Wayne,

Nice! I'm not a guitar player but you sure sounded great to me. As I sat here with my eyes closed, it was very easy to imagine your fingers dancing all over the fretboard.

Regards,
Noel

MY SONGS...
Audiophile BIAB 2024
User Showcase
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
Thanks Noel,
It means a lot. I just started playing on and off recently. I regained the use of my left arm and hand after 10 years, so I'm working my way back now.
Got a new Fender Mustang Amp for Christmas and I switched to my Strat. New sound for me.

Also I had to figure out to get this working on a new PC. I'm thrilled.

Wayne,

User Showcase
Veteran
Veteran
Wayne,

The Strat sounds great - very nice technique and feel you have.

Bob

User Showcase
Journeyman
OP Offline
Journeyman
Thanks Bob,
I've been practicing again since the holidays.
I played my Tele for 25 years and the Strat is new to me as my everyday guitar.
I've had the Strat for 17 years, but it was always my backup.
Thanks for listening.
Wayne,

User Showcase
Veteran
Veteran
Killer Playing Wayne! It's a little low in over all volume, but mix of tracks sounds good.

User Showcase
Apprentice
Apprentice
Hey Wayne,