Page 1 of 2 1 2
Recording, Mixing, Performance and Production
C
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
C
Hello all

Call me stupid, but I have been using BIAB to practice my improvisation and arppegios for the past year and had no idea you could use the backing tracks live.

I am a one man band that plays restaurants. I record backing tracks into my BOSS RC 300 looper pedal and then play over them.

Here are my questions

1. How can I use backing tracks created in BIAB in a live setting?

2. Is there any gear I need?

3. I don't want my backing tracks to sound "computer generated" like they do on my computer so do I need to do anything to make them sound "real?"

3. I have a Maschine Studio which I am still learning how to use that I was told I could use in conjunction with the BIAB

4. Is there a way to use the BIAB backing tracks without the Maschine Studio?

My BOSS looper pedal has a USB input if that helps you all

Here is the gear I am using.
-BOSS GT 100 effects processor
-BOSS RC 300 looper........for all my backing tracks
-BOSE L1 system 2 model PA/Monitor/power amp
-And of course my guitar.

I would greatly appreciate your help in this matter

Apprentice
Apprentice
First off... welcome to the board.

To use in a live setting, I export from BIAB to a WAV file. Wouldn't want to rely on BIAB for live performance. I'm not familiar with the "looper pedal" or "mashine studio" so I can't comment on that.

I play my backing tracks directly from my laptop on stage. I use a PreSonus USB audio interface which sounds better than my laptop sound card and provides 1/4" outs to go into my live mixer. Using that setup, I don't have any problem with my tracks sounding "computer generated".

If you need more input, ask away.

Good luck.

Last edited by Takamine; 03/26/14 11:40 AM.

Rich

Windows 10, 64 bit | BIAB 2019 PlusPak | Studio One 2 Artist
Veteran
Veteran