Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
RealBand
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
An RB Newbie question.
Ive had RB for as long as I've had BB (years!!) and I'm finally going to try and use it as a DAW.
However, I fell jumping over the first fence. I have an arrangement which is on 2 BB SGUs. All the tracks will ultimately run together but there are are chord and timing variations between the 2.
If I open one SGU in RB it loads fine but it wont accept my second one. It looks like i have to make those tracks wave files and import one by one. Which is a bummer cos I'll lose the ability to re-gen those tracks.
Is there a workaround please?
Ian

Old Guys Rule.The older I get,the better I was!
BB2023 ULTRA, 1013, Win 7 and 10

ALL TRACKS - https://app.box.com/s/501rnzrbadng1elvi45hbf7y08kl5oxp
SOUNDCLOUD-tracks using BB-
http://soundcloud.com/sixchannel
Videos-
https://youtube.com/user/Sixchannel1
RealBand
Expert
Expert
Hi Sixchannel,

being an RB newbie myself I'm not quite sure wether I should dare to post my first suggstion, but I'd love to help others for a change...

If I get you right, it depends on whaf your BIAB files consist of: If they're RealTracks, they're already audio wave files and you can't really change them anyway.

If they're not, you might export your BIAB files to single MIDI tracks which can then be imported one by one into RB where you still can edit them.

Hope I didn't misundersfand your issue.

Crossroads

PS: I love your 'old guys rule' (especially because I daily experience it to be true...)

RealBand
L
Veteran
Veteran
L
I have checked the following, and added a .mgu to the end of an existing .sgu by using the File > Import command. As my two files were different songs I was advised that I had to accept one set of Chord symbols only. The data did contain Realdrums.

Have a go.

LynB

RealBand
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
HI