#401681 03/20/17 02:41 AM
PowerTracks Pro Audio
B
Bill Az Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
B
I've been using PT for 14 yrs.(Still on Ver 10b which serves my purpose well) I really like it. I have also been using my SB Audigy 2 NX ext. sound card and sound fonts with PT.

That was windows 2000 and XP. Now with Vista (my old pc which is now a dedicated music pc) I use PT and midi files to create songs I vocalize to (and love the TC Helicon and all it's neat tricks).

My question is (not a PG Music problem) Creative Labs has dropped support for sound fonts after XP. Is there another way to integrate SF into Power Tracks?

PowerTracks Pro Audio
Veteran
Veteran
Yes if the version of PowerTracks you use can accept VSTi instruments. The Plogue Sforzando midi instrument PG Music now uses plays Soundfonts. There are multiple GM compatible Soundfont libraries available on the internet.

PG Music sells +++ Coyote Forte DXI +++ which is a GM compatible soft synth.

PG Music also sells +++ Cakewalk's Music Creator 7 +++ which includes Roland's GM compatible TTS-1 soft synth.

+++ Sonar Home Studio +++ replaces Music Creator 7. It is the same price as Music Creator 7 and also includes the TTS-1 soft synth.

Jim Fogle - 2024 BiaB (1109) RB (Build 3) Ultra+ PAK
Cakewalk - Zoom MRS-8 recorder
Desktop: i7 Win 10 build 2004, 12GB ram 256GB SSD, 4 TB HDD
Laptop: i3 64bit Win 10 build 21H2, 8GB ram 500GB HDD
Music at: https://fogle622.wix.com/fogle622-audio-home
PowerTracks Pro Audio
B
Bill Az Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
B
Jim, The VSTi instruments. The Plogue Sforzando midi instrument you mentioned is a new term to me. Please forgive my ignorance on this newer stuff, but I'm just looking to get away from my old way of working (my creations worked well on the older versions of everything).
I'm researching all these things that are new to me, but still a bit confused.