Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Band-in-a-Box for Macintosh
OP Offline
Before purchasing Crooner Big Band, I studied the description. It gave me the impression that I could work with individual voices or a combination of voices. I put the CBB in the mixer and it plays a predetermined mixture of voices and rhythms. To eliminate the above I erased the writing. I wanted to write something that would better fit the song I was working on. However, the predetermined track always came back. Imho the tracks are too cluttered to be useful. Any help would be appreciated.

Journeyman
Journeyman
Originally Posted By: NiteSeer
Before purchasing Crooner Big Band, I studied the description. It gave me the impression that I could work with individual voices or a combination of voices. I put the CBB in the mixer and it plays a predetermined mixture of voices and rhythms. To eliminate the above I erased the writing. I wanted to write something that would better fit the song I was working on. However, the predetermined track always came back. Imho the tracks are too cluttered to be useful. Any help would be appreciated.

Hey NiteSeer,

First of all, I LOVE the big crooner horns! Check it this track I posted of them sometime back, and read the description of how I input the chord data, you might find it interesting.

https://www.pgmusic.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=490544

In any event, you CAN get them to work as you describe, and I will post a more detailed response later today hopefully when I have more time. :-)

Band-in-a-Box 2021 PlusPAK w 2019 Bonus Pak. Custom Build Desktop PC W/ Windows 10 Home 64-bit. CPU: Intel Core i5-9600k @ 3.7GHz (6 core x 6 threads) RAM: 16GB DDR4. Storage 238GB SSD + 2.7 TB HDD. GPU: ZOTAC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB
OP Offline
Thanks! I appreciate it.

OP Offline
So how did you do it? I want to write backgrounds in the same style as the song.

Veteran
Veteran
I also love the crooner horns.