Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
You need to be logged in to post
Options
Index
#527716 - 03/06/19 05:49 PM [User Showcase] Don't wait till tomorrow. Almost Bossa tune :)
Rustyspoon# Online   content
Journeyman

Hi Folks!
For some reason I thought February would be slow...Was I wrong! With all the work and snow storm clean ups it left virtually no time for my hobby of writing tunes smile Thankfully some days were more kind to me than others and I managed to write a tune that I dedicate to my wife.
Constructive critique on the mix or other suggestions are always welcomed. I am not a musician, just enthusiast and I treasure opinions and tips from people from this forum. Thank you for listening. Misha.

Initial midi arrangement was done in vArranger. Then moved to BIAB to make a rough sketch with Realtracks. Synths of Halion Sonic. Mixed in Cakewalk.
Band:
2783: Sax Alto
2415: Sax. Soprano, Soloist BossaJack
1316:Medley
RealDrums=BossaTerryClarke

Don't wait till tomorrow

Lyrics:

It's five in a morning, streets are empty
people waking to whiny clocks
Yesterdays newspapers
laying on sidewalk

Don't try squeeze water out of the rock
Don't wait till tomorrow
Life is like a breath
short as lightning on the sky

Day unfolded, sun as at a zenith
moving cars like restless ants
yesterday's agenda – dying fish on the sand

Don't try turning ashes to gold
Don't wait till tomorrow
heart will guide your way
through the somber times

Feel of great anxiety, deep frustration
hmm forbidden fruit of globalization
Meanings got shuffled, hiding in disguise
prosperity depends on lucky rolling of the dice

Don't fight current, follow the stream
Don't wait till tomorrow
love is like a tree
waiting for the spring.

#527718 - 03/06/19 06:04 PM [User Showcase] Re: Don't wait till tomorrow. Almost Bossa tune :) [Re: Rustyspoon#]
Loc: Scottish Highlands
furry Offline
Veteran

Loc: Scottish Highlands
Very smooth and well produced. Enjoyed the listen a lot