Band-in-a-Box for Macintosh
G
Gazman Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
G
Hello all,
I'm new to the forum and hope someone can assist with a style issue.

I am using BIAB 2018 for MACOS (Mohave) (Build 267) on a 2017 27"iMac.
I have been using BIAb for 3 years and all my song files and system styles function normally .. EXCEPT the "_Badwolf.STY"

Each time I load the _Badwolf.sty and press "play" it causes BIAB to freeze immediately and I have to re-start BIAB and start again.
No other files\style behave this way.

I sent a copy of an SGU song file I wrote using the _badwolf.STY to the support team in case there was something wrong with the song composition or it's content. The Support team emailed back 3 weeks ago saying they couldn't replicate the issue with the SGU song file.

I suspect the style (file) itself is corrupt and should be replaced. I have emailed support again a couple of times in the past 2 weeks with no response to my query.

If it is just the BIAB .STY file of the _badwolf.STY ... Can someone advise how I can fix this? Thanks in advance.

Gazman.

Veteran
Veteran
I have BIAB for Windows but I anticipate that BIAB (Mac) would be similar.

Have you tried the following...

Under "File" select "New" to create a new, blank chord sheet. This will create a chordsheet that loads with BIAB defaults.

Now try loading the _Badwolf.sty into this songsheet. Does it still play up?

Also, under the "Options" menu, there is a choice that allows BIAB to be returned to factory settings. This would be worth trying, too.

Before using that, though, save your current settings. This is also under "Options".

Lastly, if you upload your songfile into Dropbox, or something equivalent, and then post the URL link for that file here in the thread, I'm happy to try the file and see what happens. I can also see if it might be corrupt. (BIAB songfiles are interchangeable between Mac and Windows.)

Regards,
Noel

MY SONGS...
Audiophile BIAB 2024
G
Gazman Offline OP