Page 1 of 2 1 2
User Showcase
D
djames Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
D
Hi all, have recently bought BIAB and this is my first attempt at using it. Really impressed with the software and looking forward to getting into it properly.

The song is called "Puppets and Clowns", musically not sure how I would describe it, bit of a crossover with horns and pedal steel, lyrically it's a bit of a rant about things in the UK - seems apt to post it on election day here!

The lyric is in the link, feel free to sing along in the chorus :-)

https://www.djhsongs.co.uk/osl-puppets

Cheers,
David

Style is _CTRYROK.STY (3 Guitar Country Rock)

RealTracks in style: ~~684:Bass, Electric, PopHalfNotesSync Ev 120
RealTracks in style: ~~405:Guitar, Acoustic, Strumming Ev 120
RealTracks in song: 2110:Horn Section, Background, R&B Ev16 110
RealTracks in style: ~~522:Guitar, Acoustic, Fingerpicking Ev 120
RealTracks in song: ~~621:Pedal Steel, Background Easy Ev 136
RealDrums [in style:NashvilleEven8^5-a:Snare, HiHat , b:Snare, Ride

My BIAB Songs

BIAB 2021 PlusPAK, Reaper, W10
User Showcase
Veteran
Veteran
Nice one David,
That's a nice calm response to circumstances you're now in.
The arrangement is good, the use of stops etc is good.
All I'd suggest is to look at the vocal processing to reduce the soft edges a little - the warm, gentle vocal is a little absorbed into the mix and might do better a little louder or EQd differently to cut through.
The Murdoch press really did a savage hit job in the last few days.
Oh well, you've joined the US & Australia in the primate cage.
Cool song.

Cheers
rayc
"What's so funny about peace, love & understanding?" - N.Lowe
User Showcase
D
djames Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
D
Thanks for that, I don’t really have the voice I want for this type of song – not edgy enough so did keep the vocals low, but will try playing with the EQ a bit.

The Primate Cage - great name for an album :-)

My BIAB Songs

User Showcase
Veteran