Off-Topic
L
lambada Offline OP
Expert
OP Offline
Expert
L
Hi All

Just wondering how you are all doing? Not good for the older demographic, especially if you're in some kind of institution. Living in Hong Kong, it (and the demonstrations previously) have been a part of my life for a while now. As an elementary teacher, I've been off school for a month and it seems we'll go back at the end of April. I now teach from home - on line.

We've done the mad rush for face masks and hand cleaning alcohol not to mention the bizarre rush for toilet paper! No food shortages now and people are starting to chill out a bit, so there is a danger of more local infections as people let their guard down. I got a lot of info from Wuhan in the early days and that was surreal.

I think Italy is probably the most realistic scenario for what will happen in democratic countries. I dread to think what will happen in 3rd world countries with no public health care systems in place. Anyway, stay safe, don't fall for the fake news etc, but don't underestimate it.

Last edited by lambada; 03/09/20 09:24 PM.

Windows 10 Home 20H2 Build 19042.487
BIAB 2021 (Build 818)
Intel(R) Core(TM), i3-4160, CPU @3.60 GHz RAM 16 GB, 64 Bit X64-based processor
Zoom UAC-2 (USB 3 interface-built in midi)
VoiceLive 3 Extreme, Sputnik Valve Condenser Mic
Off-Topic
Expert
Expert
Originally Posted By: lambada
Hi All

Just wondering how you are all doing? Not good for the older demographic, especially if you're in some kind of institution. Living in Hong Kong, it (and the demonstrations previously) have been a part of my life for a while now. As an elementary teacher, I've been off school for a month and it seems we'll go back at the end of April. I now teach from home - on line.