Print Thread
Go To
Beginners Forum
P
pmak Offline OP
OP Offline
P
So, I'm very new to BiB.
I play the accordion, and accordion music is set up as right hand - treble clef, left hand - base clef.
The lowest note on the right hand is G4.
So accordion sheet music usually appears with up to 2 lines below the treble staff and simultaneously up to 2 lines above the bass staff.
I have set the "Clefs split at" to G4.
But when I try to transcribe a G onto the Treble staff (below the second line below the Treble), there is no place there to click.
Instead, I have to click between line 4 and 5 on the Bass. The note then jumps to the treble staff.
But this means I cannot use the top space, top line, or any of the 2 additional lines above the bass staff.
G4 (through F5) in my sheet music can live on either the Treble or the base, depending which hand I want to play it with, because of redundancy of keys/buttons on the instrument.

Is there any way to for the note to be on the staff of my choosing?
Or is there any way to reset the Bass staff to be G2 to A3 instead of the standard G3 to A4?

Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
I think I understand your question, and I've never seen it before here.

The default split point in BIAB for a grand staff is C5, which many music programs call Middle C. In cases where I want a note that BIAB doesn't permit direct entry, I enter a note somewhere (anywhere) else and drag it up or down into the correct pitch.

If this doesn't work for you, I suggest you contact PG Music Support by email to support@pgmusic.com and reference this thread.

Also, we have several here on the Forum who play accordion. Graham (user id Furry) comes to mind first. I'll send him a PM to ask him to look at your question.

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
Beginners Forum