Print Thread
Go To
Beginners Forum
C
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice
C
does anyone have experience? I would like to record audio with BIAB and video with webcam. How can I then synchronize the audio of BIAB with the video?

Win 10 Biab 2019

Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
There's a ton of FREE and low-cost video solutions out there. I've been using Cyberlink PowerDirector for many years as it has the ability to sync audio from a video feed (like a web cam) with a clean audio track (like BIAB). You can then use the good audio track and mute the web cam audio for your final video.

CyberLink PowerDirector

I use Ultimate as I don't like paying monthly fees.

You can also search these forums for video editor solutions as this topic comes up often.

Steve

BIAB/RB 2022, Pro Tools 2020, Korg N5, JBL LSR 4328 Powered Monitors, AKG/Shure Mics.
PC: Win11 PRO, 4 TB M2 SSD, 2 TB HD, 128 GB Memory
Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
Not sure if anything here might assist?
Note: I have not tried these personally, so please review yourself first for suitability.

BIAB & RB2024 Win.(Audiophile), Sonar Platinum, Cakewalk by Bandlab, Izotope Prod.Bundle, Roland RD-1000, Synthogy Ivory, Kontakt, Focusrite 18i20, KetronSD2, NS40M Monitors, Pioneer Active Monitors, AKG K271 Studio H'phones
Beginners Forum
Expert
Expert
Hi

Well I don’t suppose you are looking for or likely to find a standard single clock source generator, on frame by frame second by second time code locked to both on the domestic market.

But as said above the error can be kept to an acceptable amount even by doing both on separate non common clock devices. Providing you take care to give yourself a good visual to sound synch start point, all la clapper board.
Or as been said by using the live camera sound as a guide.
These ad hoc wild tracks can run for quite a long time close enough.
If you do start to get creep try to edit or lengthen the video by a few frames it is much less noticeable than a glitch in the sound.