Print Thread
Go To
Beginners Forum
R
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
R
I'm new to BB (Windows Pro 2020 build 721, running on a reasonably-powerful, new laptop). I've set up a half-dozen reasonably complex backing arrangements, but I've got a problem with one of them: When I first load the song and tell BB to begin, it will start at the beginning. However, after I've played through it once (or even partially), I hit the HOME key on my computer, the highlighted bar is bar 1, but when I start the song, it starts at bar 47! I then stop it (spacebar) and then the next time I hit HOME and then space bar, the song will then begin at beginning. This is reproducible. How can I fix this? Thanks!

Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
Hello and welcome to the Forum.

Interesting first question. I’ve never used the Home key in BIAB so I don’t know. I’ll test it when I get to my computer.

I normally start playback by the space bar or use the mouse.

BIAB 2024 Win Audiophile. Software: Studio One 6.5 Pro, Swam horns, Acoustica-7, Notion 6; Win 11 Home. Hardware: Intel i9, 32 Gb; Roland Integra-7, Presonus Studio 192, Presonus Faderport 8, Royer 121, Adam Sub8 & Neumann 120 monitors
Beginners Forum
Veteran
Veteran
Hello,

Welcome also.

I don't normally use the Home key but it does have that exact function. The Home key will go directly to Bar 1 of the Chord Sheet.

The space bar is intended to restart the transport from the current position.

You mentioned once that it starts at bar 47. Is it always bar 47 on each alternate press of the home & space bar keys?

Is there anything special about bar 47? E.g. does it have a repeat at that point?

How many bars are in the total song (choruses x repeats)?

BIAB & RB2024 Win.(Audiophile), Sonar Platinum, Cakewalk by Bandlab, Izotope Prod.Bundle, Roland RD-1000, Synthogy Ivory, Kontakt, Focusrite 18i20, KetronSD2, NS40M Monitors, Pioneer Active Monitors, AKG K271 Studio H'phones
Beginners Forum
R
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
R