Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Off-Topic
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
Before the pandemic I would go to a nail salon.

There are ten zillion cosmetic nails for sale.

I want clear thick nails.

Where to buy?

New location, new environment, new music coming soon

Seize the moo-ment
If you feel like you’ve herd all these cow puns before, you probably have deja-moo
Off-Topic
Veteran
Veteran
Originally Posted By: Planobilly
Before the pandemic I would go to a nail salon.

There are ten zillion cosmetic nails for sale.

I want clear thick nails.

Where to buy?

I'm missing the point, sorry.

"There are ten zillion cosmetic nails for sale": Does this mean that none of them are "clear thick nails", or you know that a zillion cosmetic nails for sale are for sale - but not from where?

Most guitar players I know use a device called a plectrum, but I'm no expert in these matters.

BIAB & RB2024 Win.(Audiophile), Sonar Platinum, Cakewalk by Bandlab, Izotope Prod.Bundle, Roland RD-1000, Synthogy Ivory, Kontakt, Focusrite 18i20, KetronSD2, NS40M Monitors, Pioneer Active Monitors, AKG K271 Studio H'phones
Off-Topic
Veteran
Veteran
Billy,

I've never heard of a fingerpicker using cosmetic nails, although that doesn't mean some haven't.

It's always been bare fingers, fingerpicks or chicken pickin'.

Edit: And of course thumb pick and bare fingers.

Last edited by bobcflatpicker; 09/16/20 12:49 AM.
Off-Topic
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
Hi there,

I am not looking for cosmetic nails that women would put on.

I am looking for clear acrylic nails thick enough to be useful for finger picking.

There are several types of plastic "picks" or plectrums. In the United States we refer to a plectrum as a flat pick. We also have thumb picks. We also have finger picks made from metal.

There are a lot more...

Seize the moo-ment
If you feel like you’ve herd all these cow puns before, you probably have deja-moo
Off-Topic
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran