#617889 10/05/20 10:46 AM
Recording, Mixing, Performance and Production
J
John F Offline OP
Apprentice
OP Offline
Apprentice
J
I have been recording lately and having a great time, but my voice is sometimes as spot on as it could be for my vocals. I know there is vocal correction software out there but most I have seen is upwards of $100 and I'm too cheap to spend that many bucks. Does anyone know of a reliable plugin I could buy to accomplish this? I know that BIAB and RB have a voice correction feature in the harmonizer, but it seems cumbersome to have to plug in a midi melody for the voice track to follow. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Music is what feelings sound like.

Windows 11, Behringer UMC204HD Audio Interface, BIAB/RB 2022 Ultra Pak Plus
Veteran
Online Content
Veteran
Here are some for you to check out. Note that I have no experience with any of these.

Waves pitch correction software for $60 USD:

https://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/...95fb7fef8485170

Waves Tune Real Time pitch correction for $35 USD:

https://www.ebay.com/i/142079622339?chn=...2556500d9c77333

And here are some free ones:

https://vstwarehouse.com/pitch-corrector/

Me, it's not about how many times you fail, it's about how many times you get back up.
Cop, that's not how field sobriety tests work.

64 bit Win 10 Pro, the latest BiaB/RB, Roland Octa-Capture audio interface, a ton of software/hardware
Expert
Expert
If you already have Reaper, ReaTune is workable.

BIAB 2021 Audiophile. Windows 10 64bit. Songwriter, lyricist, composer(?) loving all styles. Some pre-BIAB music from Farfetched Tangmo Band's first CD. https://alonetone.com/tangmo/playlists/close-to-the-ground
Expert
Expert
The good ones cost a few bucks.

I really like Nectar 3 Plus. The included copy of Melodyne 5 is just one of the many things it can do.
Nectar 3 Plus