Go To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
S
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
S
I was going to finish the song in BB VST.
However, it was finally found that it was better to complete the song first in the main program of band in a box.
But I don't know much about the main program of band in a box.
There are two main questions:
First: although it is divided into ABCD paragraphs, it is not particularly obvious. For example, a starts with intro, but the feeling changes when it returns. It is not intro at all. It is different from what was played just now. How can we control the change?
Second: how many settings are appropriate for a song to end? 32 or 64? I have no experience in these. I hope you can help me. thank you

WIN10 20H2, AMD R4800H ,16G , 2T ,FOCUSRITE 2i4 MKII,Studio One,FL STUDIO
Veteran
Veteran
Pop music uses arrangement labels like Inro, Verse, Bridge,.

Band-in-a-Box uses the jazz method of arrangement where there is a non repeatable introduction, a chorus that repeats as many times as desired (the default chorus repeat is three (3) times and a no repeatable ending.

A song can be as short or as long as you desire. The shortest number of bars Band-in-a-Box can handle is two (2). The most number of bars Band-in-a-Box can handle is two hundred fifty five (255).

Use part marker (1) when you want a fill or (2) when you want to change the intensity of the song. An "A" part marker is less intense and a "B" part marker is more intense.

Jim Fogle - 2024 BiaB (1109) RB (Build 3) Ultra+ PAK
Cakewalk - Zoom MRS-8 recorder
Desktop: i7 Win 10 build 2004, 12GB ram 256GB SSD, 4 TB HDD
Laptop: i3 64bit Win 10 build 21H2, 8GB ram 500GB HDD
Music at: https://fogle622.wix.com/fogle622-audio-home
S
Veteran
OP Offline
Veteran
S
Jim Fogle:

The key changes every time it is strong or not.
How can I clearly mark the beginning, main song and chorus

Veteran
Veteran
Originally Posted By: swingbabymix
Jim Fogle:

The key changes every time it is strong or not.