Next Thread
Print Thread
Go To
Beginners Forum
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
Hello, I'm very new to BIAB.
I found and put in the chords to my song, and picked a style which I like.
However, I don't want to use all of the sounds in the style all the time.

First off, is it possible to use some parts of a style but not others at certain points in the song. I saw some boxes next to the attributes of the style that I could check, but when I did it didn't change anything. I know there must be something to that, but I don't know what, and I don't really know how to describe it in the search bar.

I haven't really had too much luck with searching the forums for things I am having trouble with, so that is why I generally come here to ask.

Secondly - and I have found a few posts and videos on this but I am still confused about it - if I am trying to modify things like I mentioned above with the styles, is it best to use Realband or can I stick with the main BIAB? Since I am on a Mac, CAN I use Realband as I thought I read somewhere that Macs can't have that, even though I thought I downloaded it when I installed BIAB?

Thirdly, and this will be enough for now, how can I lengthen a chord? Like for instance when I want that elongated musical note just before going into the chorus.

Thank you for any assistance. Some of the buttons and features on BIAB are still foreign to me as to what they do but I am sure as I go along it will get easier to decipher(I hope).

Last edited by SterlingHolobyte; 04/10/22 03:46 PM.

BIAB 2020 MegaPAK Build 426
on a 2009 24-Inch iMac OSX El Capitan Version 10.11.6
Beginners Forum
Expert
Expert
Originally Posted By: SterlingHolobyte