User Showcase
R
RodM Offline OP
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
R
Hi everyone,

First off, I've really enjoyed the creativity and talents of everyone who has posted their BIAB original songs. This has indeed been a great pool of software users with suggestions to help each other out. What an awesome program! Who would of dreamed what would be possible in today's world in regards to songwriting and production tools.
Now on to my story. When I was a kid, my BIAB was a Baldwin organ with 16 rhythms. You could even trigger a drum roll with the side of your foot on the pedal! I'm not very good at this stuff but from age 12 until now, I enjoyed writing songs and putting them into album concepts. I remember them all through the years because i would throw them on cassette tapes and write lyrics in books. Except from a few isolated times, I never would play originals in bands plus someone else did all of the singing. I removed myself from music for quite awhile. Recently, I bought myself a computer and software. I've always wanted to record my catalog of songs and see what they sound like (bucket list). My problem is that i work full time and my wife has a lot of "honey-dos" She just "cringes" when I head down to the basement to record. Since I have so many songs I wanted to record and limited time, I decided that I would record rough demo songs to see what has possibilities so these songs may not be as tight on performance and production as other songs you will hear in here. Remember, I'm not a lead vocalist plus I'm a beginner guitar and a "so-so" keyboardist so I am really nervous about even posting anything online.