Print Thread
Go To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#98949 12/23/10 03:20 PM
Band-in-a-Box for Windows
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
One of my few complaints of Real Tracks was that in the jazz swing/bebop styles, the Acoustic bass was somewhat "busy" for my taste. Being a pianist I found them often to be overplayed. I have always preferred the driving, but simpler styles of bassists like Ray Brown and Paul Chambers etc.
I was therefore pleased when I saw that in the summary of changes for build 313, I read...

* Added: 'Simple' and 'very simple' variations made for "Bass, Acoustic, Jazz Swing Sw 140"
* Added: 'Simple' and 'very simple' variations made for "Bass, Acoustic, Jazz Ballad Sw 085"
* Added: 'Simple' and 'very simple' variations made for "Bass, Acoustic, Jazz BeBop Sw 190"

I presume this means I can substitute the existing bass parts(of Neil Swainson) with a simpler variation.
If this is the case can someone please tell me how I can access these into my current jazz styles?

Mal

PG Music Staff
PG Music Staff
Hello Mal,

In the RealTracks Picker, you'll see the [Simple] and [Very Simple] variations listed along with the regular ones, so you can just right-click on your bass track and select Add-Remove RealTracks etc.

Andrew
PG Music Inc.
Enthusiast
OP Offline
Enthusiast
Thanks Andrew
This is a feature I was hoping for :-)

regards

Mal

Veteran
Veteran
A lot of these *bass* type RealTracks are listed with *guitar* type RealCharts in the RealTracks Picker. RealCharts often don't reflect the bass lines played.

Martin
Veteran
Veteran
sorry
totally my fault

Last edited by rharv; 12/23/10 05:23 PM.

Make your sound your own!
.. I do not work here, but the benefits are still awesome
PG Music Staff
PG Music Staff