Hi Thomas. I'm no expert but am happy to share what I did.

2. I opened a new project in RB and imported the track.

I.e. opening a *.*GU-file? No. I opened a new RB file and imported the audio. I did not open the saved BIAB file.

3. Using the average tempo determined from BIAB, I set the tempo to 103 and recorded a Click track.

I.e. the average tempo that the ACW in BB showed? Yes. There is a difference between the precision of the ACW in BIAB and RB. RB is more precise. I began the project in BIAB because it generates tracks faster and I also only needed a rough estimation where to set the tempo in RB. I could have started the project in RB with the click track but I experimented with the Xtra Styles in BIAB first to see if the song was suitable for the project. I came back to BIAB and reviewed the files some more before making the final decision on which Xtra Style to use.

Click track with setting bars and/or beats? bars

Did you then realign the music according to the click track? Or did you do this at #5 including stretching of the audio? I aligned the song with the click track.

Sometimes one gets the message about reconsolidating and this sometimes is a happening with the wav moving to a new bar position … Have you had this? Yes. I consolidate the file.

4. I opened the RB ACW and tweaked the tempo map and imported the song and chord progression into RB.
Preserving chords and part markers and just adjusting the bar-settings? Yes, preserved the chords and part markers. I did this step to get a more precise and accurate tempo map for the whole song. After deleting the original acoustic guitar and edited out the bleed through of the guitar on the vocal track, I added some chords, changed a few chords and added some pauses to make the melody more interesting.

5. I did this twice before I was satisfied with the accuracy of the tempo. Once I was satisfied, I changed the tempo and stretched the audio to a fixed tempo of 102.