PG Music Home
Posted By: NiteSeer ForteDXi - 04/21/12 02:56 PM
Hi, First off I am a newbie and I have some questions about the ForteDXi. What I need is a friendly user guide on how use a Dxi with biab(a step by step guide for dummies). I have dl tutorial info from PGmusic but a lot of the information is over my head. For example, I am not sure how to use the "Vst/DX Synths/Plugins(Synths if first slot)" dialog box with BIAB or how revelant it is. Here are some questions I have:

1.What is a plugin and how does one use it? (on a MIDI track, slot 1 is for MIDI synthesizers. On an audio track, slot 1 is for audio FX)This is confusing.

2.Also, what is the difference between an audio track and midi track.

3.What is a VST plug-in

I am mostly arranging songs from the 1940's and 50's era, and I try to use real tracks where I can.

Steve
Posted By: DrDan Re: ForteDXi - 04/21/12 04:26 PM
Quote:

1.What is a plugin and how does one use it?

2.what is the difference between an audio track and midi track.

3.What is a VST plug-in

Steve

Oh, my, I think you have scared folks off . Hang in there. I sure someone is working on a response. By the way, do you have ForteDxi Installed?
Posted By: Pat Marr Re: ForteDXi - 04/21/12 04:37 PM
Quote:

Hi, First off I am a newbie and I have some questions about the ForteDXi. What I need is a friendly user guide on how use a Dxi with biab(a step by step guide for dummies). I have dl tutorial info from PGmusic but a lot of the information is over my head. For example, I am not sure how to use the "Vst/DX Synths/Plugins(Synths if first slot)" dialog box with BIAB or how revelant it is. Here are some questions I have:

1.What is a plugin and how does one use it? (on a MIDI track, slot 1 is for MIDI synthesizers. On an audio track, slot 1 is for audio FX)This is confusing.